What does it mean if the setting says DEPRECATED?
The setting has been replaced with a new setting for the same element in the module to avoid breaking the old setting for existing customers
Sometimes when new features get added to a module, we can't modify existing settings without impacting live websites for existing customers.
In these situations, we create a new setting that allows for the new features and flag the old setting as DEPRECATED.
Doing so avoids any disruption to existing customers and allows all customers to take advantage of new features.
An example of a DEPRECATED setting for the POWER Sec Logo module:
If you already have configured the module using the Client Logo (DEPRECATED) setting and want to take advantage of new features, you would need to reconfigure the logos in the new Client Logo Item setting.
DEPRECATED settings will be removed from the module in a future release, so it is recommended that you update your module settings accordingly.